Happy Thanksgiving

Today is Black Friday.  The day when people of the world are turned into guerrilla shoppers. Open guerrilla war fare of the  pursuit of Christmas Shopping.  It is amazing what people will do to get what they want.  Greed makes for “I am going to get mine even if I had to stomp you to death to get it.” behavior.  Leaving children alone in a cold car  kind of behavior.  All of this to buy presents in honor of  Christ’s birthday.  Humm, I wonder what he would do if  he made the second coming on Black Friday and saw all this?

Today I didn’t go near any type of store and I’ve enjoyed the true gifts of the season.  To be with family and friends.  Good food, great conversations and catching up on events of the past and the present.  My Granddaughter is growing into such a beautiful young lady.  I can’t believe the little girl who thought I could fly is so….grown.  She has legs up to her hairline.  I am so glad I was invited to share this day.  The house had a festive atmosphere and table had beautiful

decorative settings. Leaves along the top of a white table cloth, the utensils wrapped in a napkin and tied with string and buffet style dinner.  Relaxed.  Happy. Blessed.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

