VOTER I.D. CARDS???

Today I would like to give you my point of view on requiring Photo I.D. voting cards.  My opinion is YES!!!  The presidential vote is THE MOST IMPORTANT vote in this land.  To vote for who you want to run this country.  To try and make this like a civil rights issue is absurd.  Saying it will discourage minorities, old and young from voting is pure bullshit.  How would it disadvantage anyone?  Don’t tell me because they couldn’t always get to the library.  Hell, they can get anywhere else they want to be, why not do it for your country?  Don’t you want everyone to be able to show that they live in the United States and can legally vote?  Don’t you want to stop voter fraud?  Don’t you want to make sure that every person’s vote counts, not counting the ones that are dead or voting in two or more different states?  Why would you want to let illegal aliens get a vote in how this country is run?  Or big money people seeking to throw the election one way or the other solely for their own profit?  A photo I.D. is the very thing we need.  We don’t trust the government anymore or believe the news is telling us the truth.  Why would you let them tell you that it’s not a good thing? Stand up for your country and make a stand against fraud.

Another thing I would like to express as my opinion. Personal Responsibility and the State of our Welfare System.  I fell in love and had a child growing in my stomach.  I believed everything he told me.  How he would take care of US forever.  Then he left.  I was young, with a child and uneducated.  No job skills. And I was alone. I had to make a living and the only thing I knew to do was sling hash.  Very low pay.  I knew I couldn’t make a decent living so what did I do?  I didn’t turn to the government for Aid For Dependant Children.  I didn’t apply for food stamps.  I worked hard every day and took tests at night to get myself better prepared to make a BETTER living.  A G.E.D. and college courses to get me farther in my career choice.  It was not an easy road.  I worked very hard.  Sure, I could have used the extra money and food but my son’s father wasn’t the government.  I took pride in bettering myself and providing for my son. This is called your personal responsibility.  YOU make the decision to have unprotected or any at all sex.  You make the decision on who you would like to be the father of your son every time you have sex.  You can make the choice of doing better or being lazy.  It’s as simple as that.  I have no problem with people who need help.  It’s the lifestyle I have a problem with.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

