Pet Peeves and Rants

Today, I would like to share with you some of my pet peeves of the day.

1.  Today’s Children.  The mess you see in the world of children have come from kids having to raise themselves.  My son asked me 10 years ago what was the matter with kids.  He had spent the night with a couple that had 2 small children.  My  son was sleeping on the couch and bright and early the next morning, he awoke to one child running at him with one of those big forks that you Bar-b-que with, all the while saying, “see what I found?”.  Of course that woke him up  in a hurry.  He went into the kitchen and there was the baby, eating peanut butter off the butcher knife.  The baby was so small that when she pulled out the kitchen drawer, she couldn’t see what she was pulling out.  She managed to reach in and grab something to get the peanut butter out of the jar.  It just happened to be a butcher knife.  And the parents were dead to the world, still in bed.  I told him that when children have to raise themselves, they turn into little animals.  That’s what I think has happened to the children of today.  They are little animals.  The parents won’t get off their asses or off the phone or stay home to raise the children instead of out doing drugs and partying.  These parents cannot love their child if this is the way they treat them.  What happened?  Well, I think a lot of you know what happened.  And this is the future of our country.

2.  Schools.  I wonder sometimes what will happen in my granddaughter’s generation where the school will pass you from grade to grade all without you being able to read.  As long as you show up, you pass.  Sometimes you don’t have to even show up.  Our schools are so dumbed down.  A graduate from High School doesn’t even know how to make change and count it back to you.  I blame this on the minorities that claimed they were being discriminated against in favor of white children in the testing at school.  Now NONE of them can read.  It doesn’t matter what color, they are all stupid now.  A lot of minority students can’t even speak proper English. Doe for Door, flow for floor, etc.  How would it be racist to have to learn to speak correctly???  This is the language their parents have taught them.  To hell with Ebonics.

3.  Police.  It used to be in my city, you needed some college to be hired on the police force.  You could not have any criminal record.  Well once again they dropped the requirements for education, now you have the same stupid high school graduates that can’t read or most of anything else, carrying a gun and a badge.  With our government, you can even get a job for the city AND have criminal record.  It’s called “second chance”.  If you are white, educated and have no criminal record, you can just hang it up.  No job for you!  How, in any world is this right?

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

