Living My Dream

First off, I would like to thank everyone for the followers and likes.  I am living my dream.  Writing and having people actually reading and liking what I have  written. I think back to a time when the only person reading what I had written was my Mom.  And that wasn’t because she liked what I had written, she was just going thru my stuff.   This was when I was a teenager.  I knew she was going trough my stuff, so to prove I knew she was  doing it, I would write something that I wanted her to know and then folded the paper in a certain way and put in a drawer.  Off to school I would go.  In the afternoons when I got off the school bus, I could tell  if my Mother had read it or not, by the expression on her face.  Then I’d go check my drawer and there it was!  Not folded the way I had it.   This was how we communicated back then.

I have always written my feelings down on paper.  I guess that’s why I have to have pretty pens to write with.  Not just any old pen, but with the right ink flow.  Can’t you just see it?  Me, writing down my feelings and the ink starts to skip.  Which would upset me. Greatly.  How can I get these feeling out if the ink is skipping?  Thank God for Blogs!!  Sometimes Rick thinks I may be a little batty, when I jump up off the couch and tell him, “I must go write.”  when the feeling strikes me.  I think I’m a pretty good story teller.  People have always told me that I should write a book.  About myself, because of the many things that happen to me.  I  do have a tendency to get myself in to more shit than your average person.  I have had to learn that people are not like animals.  You just can’t take them in off the streets and nurse them back to health and fix them.  You know the old saying,”you can’t fix stupid?”  I should have listened more often.  I have lived an interesting life.  I am with husband number 6 currently.  If he doesn’t work, I’m on enough medicine now that I would NEVER, EVER look for another one.  But I absolutely do have a store of funny things to tell you about.  Husband number one- Gay?  Husband number two- that’s a long story.  Husband number three – I was the second person he had ever slept with and he was just in love with the sex.  I could go  on and on but I think I will save those stories for another day.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

