Can we stand 4 more years?

I’m not your typical political animal.  In fact, I hate politics.  Just take a look at what the jobless rate is today as opposed to 4 years ago.  How can we be doing better when joblessness has risen by 4 percent or more?  Your income is far below what it was 4 years ago.  The price of your home ( that is if you still have one.) has fallen. You are now paying more for something that is worth less.  More people are on food stamps or some other kind of government assistance than ever before. People are stealing from food banks. The only ones doing better are the rich ones. The grocery bill has gone up. Look around, for instance my husband likes to eat small candy bars. They use to come 10 to a pack, then fell to 8 per pack and now they are selling 6 to a pack for more than you paid for 10.  I know my  choice of foods seem a little trifling but you can see what I ‘m talking about. The same is true for the rest of our groceries.  When it comes to gasoline the government must think we are mighty stupid.  Just look at the record prices right before and during Labor Day.  Now they are getting better, but just watch.  In October the prices will fall just in time for the election. Come November the prices will skyrocket again. The holidays when most people are traveling.

It doesn’t matter who wins the election, we the people are still going to be screwed. This country is run by GREEDY people. The police department is run by power hungry elite and some, not all, psychotic police men.  The mayor of New York treats the police as his own private Army.  He wants control over what people put in their mouths. This includes big sodas and breast milk. He wants the police to strike until certain gun laws are passed. So, let me see if I understand the police strike thing.  He would hold the citizen of New York hostage until he gets his way.  Never mind the second amendment.  The president has signed so many executive orders that we the people have no say over what our government does.  If I had my way, I would scrape the entire government and start all over again based on the Constitution and The Bill Of Rights. I do not think the Constitution is a flawed article.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

