Baby Did a Bad, Bad Thing!

Yesterday, I was going to visit my mother.

First, let me tell you a little about the neighborhood I live in.  Most of the residents on my street don’t work. Nor do they keep up their yards, garbage strewn with high grass.  I’m not saying all of my neighbor, but a lot of them.  They stand in the street and drink or just stand in the street talking to each other.  There are cars parked along the curbs of the street which leaves the street a narrowed lane.  As I was leaving my house yesterday, where were 3 people standing in the middle of the street and would not move so I could drive down the street. One man just moved a step. I when around him, close enough that if he stepped back I would have hit him with a side mirror.  After I had passed him, I look into my rear view mirror to see them giving me the bird.  A couple of blocks later, I remembered that I had forgotten my coffee mug so around I turned to go back.  When I got to my street, the 3 people are STILL standing in the middle of the road.  I blew my horn so they could see me and move out-of-the-way, but alas, it was the same kind of passing as before.  Including giving me the finger.  I pulled into my driveway, got out and when inside.  I picked up the coffee mug and just to be on the safe side, a baseball bat too. I got back in to my car with the coffee and my trusty bat.  Back down the street I drove.  There again are the 3 people (two men and a woman.) that have no intention of moving.  I got out to see if they a problem with me wanting to drive down the street. The oldest of the men wanted to get into my face. Did I forget to mention that when I got out that I had my baseball bat?  I did not back down one iota. He proceeded to tell me that pedestrians have the right of way.  I had to inform him that only applied to crosswalks and that you needed to be moving to qualify as a pedestrians.  That he was just standing there impeding traffic.  I told him to call the cops to prove who was right.  I even offered to let him use my phone. I have the number to the cops on my speed dial.  Then he ask me what would I have done if it was a 5-year-old kid?  I said,” well, it’s not a kid. Just your grown stupid ass.” I told him and the other woman standing there to look for a police raid at their houses.  The woman spoke up, saying she wasn’t messing with me. That she hadn’t said a word. So I got right up in the man’s face.  The other man was his son.  We were talking and I told him that I wasn’t stupid or blind. That I could see them in my rear view mirror giving me the finger and yelling at me. He asked,”who gave you the finger?”  I said, that boy right there pointing to the younger.  He apologized for his son.  As I was walking back to my car, I heard them laughing.  I started to turn around and smack someone with my bat, but decided I didn’t want to go to jail that day.  When I came back from Mommas, they weren’t standing in the street anymore.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

