I think I’ve set a record.

There are some things that maybe you don’t know about me.  My husband calls me Miss Messy.  I told Rick about my father on a camping trip we went on when he told me I needed a rack attached to my rear end.  He told me that I just dropped some many things that I needed a rake.  He was big on leaving a place just like we found it.  After I told Rick about it he said that I should have in addition to a rake, a broom, mop and a vacuum. If anything could be dropped, broken or spilled, I’ve done it.  Everything that heads toward my mouth, will end up pouring it down the front of my shirt.  Especially a white shirt.

I was over at a friends house for a great meal and a beautifully set table.  The first thing I did was turn over my glass of iced tea. I immediately told her that I was not allowed to have big glasses at my house. I am the most accident prone person you will ever see.  If my husband sees me doing something that could be screwed up, he tells me to go sit down and he will do it.  Saves a lot of projects from being ruined. He won’t let me do things like paint a room.  He knows that the paint is going to be spilled on the floor. The best thing I could do without making a mess is writing in my notebook.  But the notebook will have coffee stains on it.  If I open a bag of beans or rice, it’s going to end up on the floor.  One night when we were eating out, I decided that I would wearing a skirt and some of those high wedge heels I called Mary Winkler shoes. If you don’t know who Mary Winkler is, she is the woman who shot her Minister Husband and got away with it. Part of her defense was how her husband made her dress up like a Ho with stacked up shoes.  Anyway, we were walking out of the restaurant, I fell off my HO shoes.  Good ole Rick was there to jerk me up.  I don’t think anyone saw me, he was that fast.  The inside of my car is messy. I have spilled my starbuck coffee in it more than once. I throw the empty cup in the backseat. Some times I feel like Pig Pen from the old Carlie Brown cartoons. Where I walk around with a cloud of messy around me.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I think I’ve set a record.

  1. Kathy Drawdy says:

    If I wear a white shirt mustard will come from 100 miles away to land on the front of it..

  2. 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

    I miss spelled rake. It’s not rack, like a rack on a woman.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

