Barney and MoMo the kitty-o

Yesterday was another experience with bringing Barney inside to get him use to being in the house.  We brought Barney in and as usual he is WILD about being in the house.  To keep him sort of corralled, we put his leash on the bedroom door knob.  Muffin just came in and looked at him and went back to her room.  We let Barney calm down some with treats and his squeaky toy.  Barney loves his squeaky toys.  He put’s it in his mouth and it goes squeak, squeak,squeak.  And he does this a lot.  He was really getting on MoMo’s nerves. She watched him with her ears laid back and fur on top of her back raised.  She tested the length of his leash.  Then she walked around the perimeters.  She was going into the kitchen and let out a long and loud MEEEEE-OWWWW.  It seemed like she was saying  BITCH! as she walked away.  Of course she couldn’t stay away.  She had to come back and eat some of his treats.  Nevermind these were dog treats, she, who is allergy to just about everything but tuna, eat the treats.  Her main point was that she got to take away his treats.  Then she sat just out of his range and sneaked in to slap him on the nose.  She feel like a Big Kitty, being able to slap Barney.  She has no claws but seems to like the Tump Tump sound of slapping his nose.  Barney just wanted to play. Barney got to stay in the house until he stood on the carpet to take a very long piss.  At first, I thought it was the washing machine filling up.  Barney is a boy, but was thrown in a dumpster as a puppy.  Barney is still in the puppy stage but no one to teach him how to lift his leg when he pees, so he just stood there.  Letting it rip.  Outside he goes.  Then Muffin came into the room and pissed on the same spot. Marking her territory I guess.  Despite resolve carpet cleaner and towels to blot, I know my house smell like a kennel.  But it would be for much longer.  I am taking the carpet out of the living room and replacing it with tile.  Seems I’m in a losing battle with Muffin peeing on the carpet.  Even though I’m right behind her heading for the door.  The only way to get her to stop the flow is to kick her in the ass.  Now, now.  Don’t get mad. I boot her with the side of my foot.  And she gets to stay outside longer than she would wish.  Rick doesn’t like that at all.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

