Musings of The Day

I was just thinking and sometimes it a dangerous thing to do, about Sitcoms.  They take the most dysfunctional family and changes the inflections of the words.  Add a laugh track and there you go. Of course it has to be dressed up Hollywood style.  Just think about it for a minute and pay attention next time you watch one.

All of us have idiosyncrasies.  Here are a few of mine.

1.Writing.  Sometimes the urge to write just overtakes me.  I MUST find paper and pen.  A not just any ole pen will do.  It must have just the right ink flow. That’s what I call my pretty pens.  I just can’t write with ugly pens.  I just can’t.

2.  Reading.  I am obsessive compulsive about my books and reading.  I carry a book with me everywhere I go.  I cant’ stand waiting in a doctors office.  Or waiting anywhere else.  I must have my book.  I have to keep my mind busy or else I’ll be one of THOSE people.  You know, banging on the glass that separates the receptionist and the waiting room?  Or else walk out.  And I have been known to do all of this.  Oh,  I even have to carry my book in the bathroom if I’m going to be in there for more than a moment or two.  Really.

3.  When I go to sleep at night, I must have a blacked out room.  No light at all.  This is after I have taken my sleep meds.  And must only be quiet.  Very, very quiet.  I have to shut down all stimulation.  As busy as my mind is, it needs to rest and rejuvenate to get through the next busy day.  My brain needs to rest so the subconscious mind takes over.  This is where dreams come from.  The subconscious remember everything and I mean everything, from the books you read, movies you watch, to the events of your life, and then meshing things together to make a dream.  I’m so smart, I scare myself sometimes.  What are your idiosyncrasies?  Something strange?  Can you beat mine?

 

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

