Cousin Get Together

Well,  it was that time again.  Girl cousin’s night out.  I wonder if the restaurants that we go to will ever realize that I’m also a critic for their establishment?  We met at Bahama Breeze.  We got there at 5:30, in time for  the happy hour that went from 4:00 to 6:00.  People were stacked up waiting.  We wanted to go sit out on the patio, being as about half of us smoked.  We were told they weren’t opening the patio because of the heat. We stood around for about an half an hour (those that drank were drinking) until we got a seat. After most of us got there, we were going to step outside to smoke. That’s when we noticed that the patio was open and there was a man with live music and about 3 tables of folks.  We couldn’t sit out there because the tables were bolted down and we couldn’t move the tables so all of us could sit together.  But we had a blast anyway.  People were ordering drinks ( at least from my point of view) by the colors of the drinks.  We’re a loud bunch anyway, but it was it really loud in there, so we had to get louder. We were there from 5:30 to almost 9. The service was crap but they included the tip on our tickets.  Some of us were old waitress and wouldn’t have tip her anyway. So we decided next time we were doing it at one of ours’ house.  I really had a good time. It’s so nice to talk to folks you haven’t seen in a while.  But we are going to remedy that by getting together at least once a month.  When you get older, you realize that family is all you have.  While talking, I accidental let them know how much I weighted. It was when I was talking about falling down and how much ass was hitting the ground.  But, you know, it’s not like I can HIDE being fat.

Well, it’s about time for me to get off here.  I have got to go drug Barney so I can clip his toe nails.  I have a lot of drugs to chose.  Hummm…I wonder how he will like flexeril or elavil?   Just kidding. (hehehe)

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cousin Get Together

  1. Teresa says:

    Is Barney a human? Because that would just be weird. :0

throw in your 2 cents worth.

