Bath Time For Barney

Today was bath time for Barney.  I thought it would be a comedy of errors but he did very

well.  First off, I have a big old claw foot tub.  He couldn’t get out of that as easily as he

could have in a regular bathtub.  But he didn’t seem to mind his bath all at.  As a matter of

fact I had to call to him to get him out of it.  Soaked him good first then lathered him up

and rinse him off.  As I didn’t want to short him on the full beauty shop treatment I did

repeat steps one thur three.  I thought he would freak just a little bit about the hair dryer.

I dried, fluffed and combed his hair.  It had such a bright shine to his coat.  I did this all

while he was still in the claw foot tub.  No I didn’t have the tub full of water.  I used a

shower hose thingy.  After his bath and fluff, he toured the house to see who had what to

eat.  Of course he ate everything.  He ate Muffin’s food and Mo Mo’s too.  Barney is just a

big ole galoot.  Speaking of MoMo, Rick had to go to the pet store and find some more

food for MoMo to eat.  I swear the cat’s allergic to just about everything.  And this is just a

plain ole alley cat.  We love our pet’s and they are part of the family.  Even if I want to kill

Muffin sometimes. 🙂

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

