Some Crazy Stories

My doctor and I were talking about me setting some boundaries in my life.  In my personal live.  After increasing my medication, I told him that I had set some boundaries in my life.  He said, that was great.  I told him, ” No that was it wasn’t good, because I ran out of clean forks and underwear. That I didn’t do any thing I didn’t want to do like dishes or laundry.”  He told me that I had a wicked sense of humor.  The only thing he didn’t know about was that I wasn’t kidding.

Now for a story about my younger sister.  This was many moons ago.  When she was about 3 years old, she decided to run away from home. This was early morning.  She left the house in her P.J.’s, with her house coat on. I can still see that house coat.  The house coat was red with umbrellas on it.  She had put on Momma’s high heels and a black purse.  Of course we all ran and told Momma that she had run way.  Momma got up and opened the front door.  There was my sister with her house coat, high heels with her purse.  Momma laughed so hard that it took a moment or two before she could go and bring my sister back.

Speaking of running away, my brother ran away when he was about, humm, I don’t know because he was my older brother.  But anyway, he went down to Nanna’s house a couple of houses away.  He climbed up into their apple tree and wouldn’t come down.  Of course we told on him and he had to come down.  These are some of the stories of growing up.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some Crazy Stories

  1. Raani York says:

    I know stories like this growing up… the first moment they seem hilarious…. but then by thinking about it… they are more serious than expected….
    Still – nice post.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

