A new Neighbor

Today as I was going about my little errands, I stopped and introduced myself to a neighbor.  He lives a couple of blocks from me and I have driven past his house a gazillion times.  I knew about him from the antenna behind his house and his ham radio handle on the back of his vehicle.  Black Moses.  As I was driving past his house today, I noticed that he was on his front porch.  I backed up and got out of my car.  As I was walking up his driveway, I called out, Are you Black Moses?  He said, Yes  mam I am.  So I walked up to his front porch and started talking with him.  I told him that I knew the good that Ham Radio folks do and will be the ones to go to for information, when shit hits the fan.  I told him that I use to work for Emergency Management and used the volunteer Ham Radio people in disaster drills for communication in a scenario when the electricity goes out and the cell towers go down.  We talked a little bit about the world going to hell in a hand basket. He told me that I should get a C.B. radio for communication in a local SHTF scenario. He was tellling me how far he could talk on his radio. Thialand, japan, etc.  I told him I was a prepper and he admitted the he and his wife stock up on water and canned food. It is good to know that there are like minded people in my area. That’s one thing I’ll need come TEOTWAWKI ( the end of the world as we know it ). Like minded people close at hand. How about you?  Or do you never think about it?  Prep today for tomorrow’s disasters.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

