Hard of Hearing

I don’t think I have mention that I am partially deaf in one ear.  Last night, Rick was

talking to me.  He seems to think I ignore him when I say,’ Huh?’  I can hear him talking,

but I am like the old man on hearing ads.  I hear him, just can’t understand some words.

He was talking to me about needing some storms.  He is in fire and water restoration and

it was slow at work, so he was wishing for storms.  This what he said to me,” I need some

branches that goes thur the roof and gets everything wet.  The roof, furniture and the

carpet all wet.”  This is what I heard. ” I need some branches that goes thur the roof and

gets everything wet. The roof, furniture and the coffin.”  I look at him like he’s crazy.  I

asked why would you want the coffin wet? And who was in the coffin?  Who keeps a

coffin in the house? He asked me who was in the coffin?  I said, I don’t know, who do you

want in the coffin?  He said, I’m talking about CAR-PET, not coffin.  Well, wasn’t I glad to

hear that?  Yes.  Now I don’t have to worry about who was in the coffin. Don’t think he was

awful for wishing for storms.  When I was an emergency dispatcher, I use to want for

things to  pick up and wish for more ambulance runs, but then someone would have to get

hurt for that to happen. I didn’t want more people hurt, but it would mean that the radio

was a lot busier that way.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

