The Life and Times Of A Crazy Housewife

Hello All,

Today, I thought I would write about me being crazy and all, plus being a housewife too.  I have to say, that the song of my life is “Unwell”, by Rob Thomas.  You know, ‘ I’m not crazy, I’m just a little unwell. I know, right now you can’t tell, just stick around and maybe then you’ll see, a different side of me. ‘   At least that’s what a few of my ex-husbands have to say. “You are not the woman I married.”  Gee, you think?  When you spoil me, everything is great.  But I do have to admit, bi-polar people make rash, not so good decisions.  When I’m manic and love you to death, I decided that we just ought to get ‘married.’  Then I wake up the next morning, there you are.  Unshaved, mouth hanging open and you’re just not that attractive anymore.  Then you start to get on my nerves.  I admit, I have married one of two of them just for the extra money. BAD CHOICE, BAD CHOICE.  Then I start to get depressed.  It seems to me that it is a slow slide, but like I said things with bi-polar folks tend to be rash.  The depression just takes over and smothers my spirit.  Another bad place to be. Thank God for the power of medicine.  Now, I do still have my depression and manic episode but they are much more manageable.  One thing I’m manic about now is MY BLOG!!!!!  I never knew how much fun this can be.  I have gotten to where I keep a notebook beside my recliner to write down things as they float thur my head.  The good ideas come to me in the late evening times and then, in the morning I have forgotten what those ideas were.

Rick and I have some fun times at our house.  We talk about any and everything.  Rick does fire and water restorations.  Yesterday, he was telling me about a carpet he had to clean that had doggy do-do on it that had been dried and sitting for 4 months.  I don’t even want to think about how that house smelled.  He told me about a old man that had alzheimer or something close to it.  He was left alone a lot of the time.  Rick helped the man out of the bed, fixed him soup for lunch and talked to him.  Rick is such a good man. He did this for the 3 days it took him to finish the job.  Makes me sad how older people are just discarded by their families.  Where has compassion gone?  Also, lonely people.  They just want someone to talk to and to know that someone else cares enough to see you for who you are.  I have been lonely for a great many of my years.  I felt lonely in my younger days too.  How’s that possible when you have such a large family??  Believe me. It happens.  I guess that’s one reason I talk to the outcast, because I have felt like an outcast too.  But, oh well.  Times are better now.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Life and Times Of A Crazy Housewife

  1. Raani York says:

    Well written!

    • 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

      Thank you so much. I’m new to this and you are giving me great encouragement!

      • Raani York says:

        Encouragement is always feeling great and each one of us needs it! I do too. *chuckle*
        If I can encourage someone I’ll do this with pleasure!

throw in your 2 cents worth.

