The well dressed pneumonia patient.

Well ladies, I have found the proper dressing for ladies like myself.  When you are coughing so hard that you are peeing with every cough you make, try the new and improved “Depends Diapers”.   I tried the Maxie pads from hell but you can still pee up your back with them.  I found that out not only at home but laying on a stretcher in the E.R. When I got home, I was peeing in my clothes and on the furniture.  Believe me. Peed on furniture smells when it drys.  Bad. I have been taking hands full of medicine, but I had to send Rick to the store to buy me some old fashion Robitussin. The most god-awful tasting stuff I have ever taken.  No wonder we had to chase children and put them in a headlock to give it to them. But… it works. Much better than the little amber  pills they gave me.  My mother caught this from me last Sunday when she hugged me.

Friday, my best friend of all times brought me, chicken and dressing. She knows it is my favorite. Along with mashed potatoes, sweet corn, green beans, biscuits, and gravy. I have been eating that since Friday. Even for breakfast. I have never had a friend like her.  She is a great person.

I’ve had to sleep  in the recliner for 2 or three days. But I can do that most days.  I took a book with me to the E.R., but with all the needles and hoses, reading seems out of the realm of possibilities.  But it made me feel better just having it.  When Teresa and I went to New Orleans, neither one of us brought a book.  We were reaching to grab books that we didn’t bring.  We went to a used book store and got 2 hardbacks for a dollar a piece.  We felt much better then.

This is Easter Sunday. I bet a lot of you when to sunrise services.  They church with the live band started at the ass crack of dawn.  I started to go over and wish them a happy Easter with a handshake and hug. I must be one of the meanest people around. But then again, I don’t bother people that don’t bother me.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

