Ramblings

Today are tales of ships, sails and puppy dog tails.

My mind is a scary place to be.  Rick  has learned not to ask me what I’m thinking anymore.  One day, I was sitting and staring out the window.  Rick asked me what I was thinking about. He said he could see the wheels turning.  I look at him and said,’eating people.’  I was thinking about the coming economical collapse.  When I was thinking of that, I thought about food being very hard to find.  How would people survive?  Would we resort to eating other people?  Then I got to thinking about eating other individuals.  Would you eat the sick?  Would you eat the diseased?  We would need to eat healthy ones.  So what would you do?  Hunt healthy people?  That’s why he doesn’t ask me what I’m thinking anymore.

Now I want to talk about Don Cornelius of Soul Train. A lot of us older folks grew up with Soul Train.  We all know how to say it too.  Soooouuull Tree ainnn.  I got to looking at some videos of Soul Train.  Man, you see the fashions of the seventies and eighties.  Other shows to watch to catch the fashions.  Saturday Night Fever.  We thought we looked so cool in our polyester shirts and stacks.  Remember stacks? They have come back along with bell bottoms.   I had to be careful that I was  not standing above my date. Another thing that has come back are the very tight fitting pants, only now they are called cheetah pants.  I asked my Granddaughter if she could see me wearing cheetah pants.  She laughed real hard so I guess that was a big fat NO.  I guess that makes me OLD.  In the early seventies, John Denver made everybody want to be Rocky Mountain High.  The first song I ever heard by Willie Nelson, Blue eyes crying in the rain.I live in the country back then and there was nothing to do, so I listened to a lot of music.  Music has always been important to me.  There is no way that I could drive without two things. My radio and the horn.   I’m the person behind you blowing the horn.

All of this looking back has made me think that the only thing the matters is what your obituary will say about you.  What have you done with the life God has given you?  I asked Rick that last night.  He said his would say that;”he was a good ole’ boy.  One that works hard. One that helps old people, crippled people. And one that loves animals and me”. Wait a minute,  I think I should have listed me first instead of the animals.

Think about.  What will your obituary say about you.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

