Angie’s corner Dec. 28,2011

I am so glad that Christmas is over. I am so looking forward to a new year.  This one has been shitty.  But, what if the new year is worse than the last.  There is so much stuff going on in the world.  U.S. and Israel are saber rattling at Iran. That would lead to the third world war.  An economical death of the dollar.  Protests all around the world.  I don’t want a rich man to give me his money, but I do want the government to stop wasting my tax dollar aiding other countries when we are in so much trouble.  I want the bankers arrested for the fraud that induced the real estate bubble. I want the government to stop raiding the retirement funds of the older people.  I want the defense bill they just passed, where they can detain american citizens, repealed.  I want the F.B.I. to stop getting the lists of new gun owners. I want the crazy politicians out of our government. I want the rights that were given to us to stay and not be taken away from us.  There is so much I want for the new year, that I’ll probably never get.  Louisiana wants military troops to come and control the crime problem in New Orleans.  That is the first step towards a police state that would take over the rest of the country.  There is way to much government in the daily lives of the citizens. I want the country back that the constitution and the bill of rights gave us.  I’m probably on some kind of list from the stuff I write and the tubes I watch.  And that is just wrong.  You have freedom of speech, as long as you speak about what THEY want you to say. The older people will tell you, that what they are doing, was done in Germany.  This country is turning into a dictatorship.  It really kills me to hear Obama telling other countries leaders stop the violence on the protesters, when the police are clubbing, peppers spraying, etc., our own people when they are protesting.  Doesn’t anyone else see what’s going on?  We need to stop this from happening.  We need people that will stand up and stop this.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

