Angie’s Corner Dec. 5 monday

I am just really feeling down today.  I don’t do good in cold rainy weather. Rick and I didn’t hardly talk this weekend.  I told him that I feel like he is getting tired of me. He has been making remarks like he is the lone ranger. That he’s the only one that does stuff. I must admit that he does a lot for me. But I am sick of hearing about the dislocated shoulder he had 3 years ago.  If my back hurts, he shoulder hurts worse.

Things are a little rocky with my grand child too. They are having some problems, and I told her mother that I would try and help if I could or just to talk. Well, like always, I was blown off. An atomic bomb is going to go off at her house. I just let my granddaughter know that Grannie’s is a safe place. If she runs, I want her to be able to run to me as oppose to oh, say Florida.

It’s just one of those days. I would love to throw something to make it smash, but then, I’d have to clean it up. I just feel so defeated at every turn.  It’s just a bummer day.  I know some of my friends are having it worse than me. I just feel depressed.  The holidays are coming. This is my first Christmas since Brad died.  Holidays make a lot of people  feel like shit and I guess I’m just one of them.   I just found out that one of my old co-worker and friend died. He died a long time ago and I just found out.  He was a damn good paramedic and he was bi-polar also.  I hope he didn’t kill himself.  I don’t know how he died. But suicide is a top killer among bi-polar folks.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

