Angie Corner Dec. 2, 2011

Good Day All,

I’ve changed my user name on my blog, now, the rest of my blogs are gone!! Oh well, what did I expect?  After all, I am old and stupid. I need my grandkid to come and show me how to do things.

Well, it’s that time of year again. I’m just so glad that I don’t have little kids to buy Christmas for. The times are so tough money wise. I just wish we could go back to a simpler times when families just got together, shared a meal and good conversation. The magic of Christmas Eve has long ago died. Going outside with the young kids and looking up at the sky and moon,wondering where Santa might be. Telling the story of Christ’s birth.  Now, kids look up at you on Christmas morning and ask “Is this all I’m getting?”  Throwing tantrums in the malls. Grown ups too. Now-a-days, it’s just the exchange of MONEY!!  Black Fridays are just a display of people being greedy. Stomping on people, pepper spraying each other, I mean, come on people.

They say the unemployment figures are going down. Horse Hockey. They are not counting the people whose benefits have run out.  There are people out there that will have a hard time putting food on the table, that is, IF they even have a table. Some kids would love a coat and some socks for Christmas. Especially the families that are living out of their vehicles. I may be poor, but I am grateful for everything I have. A roof over my head (it’s paid for), food on the table, a warm bed at night and a person that loves me dearly in that warm bed. I have so much more than a lot of people (even the rich ones.)  that I am so grateful for.

 

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

