10-11-11

Hello World,

Remember when I said the man that bought the house across the street said he was going to turn it into a  church??  Well I found out yesterday that is NOT going to happen.  The man that bought the house has moved to Ripley, Tn.  He is renting the house to his son and daughter-in-law.  Boy am I glad.  The people moving in asked to borrow the lawn mower yesterday.  In this neighborhood, not everyone has such high standards as to  want to keep their yards up.  Of course, I let them borrow the lawn mower.

My insurance adjuster came by today and turned down my claim.  I had a BIG leak in the water pipes.  I called a plumber out to fix it.  Then I saw the damage it had done to my floors.  The insurance man said it would fix it only  if  I had a large gush of water, like the water heater busting.  That means I have to fix it on my own dime.  SUCKS BIG TIME!

I had the absolute best time Saturday.  Teressa Adams invite me and Rick to her house for dinner.  I haven’t been out there since Brad’s funeral, when she fixed a big wake thing for Brad.  No body showed up.  I felt so bad.  But, then again, all the folks that came to Brad’s service were just there to see who all showed up.

We had the best time Saturday.  She had her kids and grand kids out there and we just talked, laughed, talked some more then laughed a whole lot more.  Teressa is the best cook I know.  She made fried chicken, squash casserole, mashed potatoes, gravy, green beans, and a big ole CHOCOLATE CAKE, WITH SOUR CREAM IN IT. I got to take half of it home with me. I forgot to mention the big homemade biscuits.  HUMMM.   Eddie sent us home with left overs that I ate for dinner the next day.  It was so good to be with friends.  AND they were happy to see me.  You know, it’s always nice that people are actually glad to see you.  The women were out on the patio and of course the men were inside watching football.  I really had a good time.   I have a tendency to sit at home and just read or play on the computer.  It’s good to get out every once in a while.

I have started another blog to share short stories that I write.  After I post them, I go back and edit them.  Maybe I should edit first, then post.  Oh well, I’ll get the hang of it eventually.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in my thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

