My online diary

I guess you could call this my online diary. To a point.  Not all of my deep dark secrets are written here.  Just my thoughts for today.  Weird ramblings. Helpful hints for the day, etc.

If I were young enough, I would be protesting with the folks on wall street. It is good to see the young people of today protesting like they did in the 60’s.  Of course, I was just a kid then.  At that time, it was the war protesters.  I was brought up to stand up for the war.  Now I think all wars are horrible.  If we (USA) would just keep our noses out of other countries business, we as a country wouldn’t have to lose our men to war.   And it is not just the body counts.  There are thousands of soldiers that have been horribly maimed that destroys whole families.  So many of them returned with the horrors of war imprinted on their minds. For all the folks that say they are for war, let them go and fight it. I never understood why we went to war with Iraq.  Iraq did not attack us. The hijackers (if there were any) were mostly from Saudi Arabia. I didn’t see us going to war with them. And could somebody tell me why we are in Afghanistan?  Are we looking for sheepherders in caves?  I wish for a time when we could raise our families without the horrors of war.  I wish for a simpler times when stealing was a bad word.  Now stealing stand for our way of government. I wish for peace.  Our country is at war with it’s people. For a nobler time when the government was for the people, by the people.  This country is run by the money empires.  Which you and I are not a part of.  I wish for a time when the citizens were proud of their country and had reason to be proud.   I long for the federal government to get out of everybody’s life’s.

This is the end of my meanderings for today.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

