Just another day in paradise.

Hello world,

My thoughts of today. First off my darling granddaughter called me.  I so miss our days of just hanging out, going to starbucks where she also got her favorite, double chocolate chip cream drink.  We would sit out on the patio and talk with other people out there.  Once, she got to pet a seeing eye dog.  If any of you know, service dogs are not suppose to be petted.  She just had that way about her. She could charm people and animals.  I miss laying in bed at night talking. We used to talk about what heaven could look like, about our thoughts on a bunch of crazy things.  We also made brownies and had our breakfast at I-Hop. The balloon man even knew our names.  I had her convinced at one point that I could fly.  We went any and every where that had something for kids.  She was crazy about trains when she was 3 years old.  I took her downtown to ride the trolley, that was close enough for her.  As we were sitting on the bench waiting for the trolley, ( the bench had freshly dumped fertilizer in the flower pots) she cried,”I smell ponies!!”  I have talked about that one for years.  We started make brownies right before or after her first birthday. From her first taste of chocolate brownie mix, she was hooked for life on chocolate.  She and I had such fun.  She loved to be read to, so I bought a lot of books, and I mean a lot of books. I used to take her to Barnes and Nobel.  She wrote her own short stories when she was five.  I have them in there own notebooks. She just asked me how to spell illustrated.  She had written on the first page, Written and illustrated by Jessie. She stole my heart the first time I laid eyes on her.  We were talking about how I could be a great-grandmother in 10 years. ( in case anyone is questioning that, she is almost 14) She told me that she would bring her babies to see me alot.

Other thoughts about today, our country is going to hell in a hand basket. With the prices going up so much, even middle class folks are having a hard time putting food on the table. I bet this Christmas will be about food instead of gifts. People are losing their homes, living in tent cities or in their cars.  The unemployment figures are not true. There are alot of people that do not get to collect unemployment benefits anymore.  They are not counted.  A government is so corrupt.  Nobody has any faith in our government any more. We are losing our freedom in the name of Homeland Security.  We are entering into a police state.  It just makes me want to go live in rural country side and get off the grid.  I know it would be about impossible to do by yourself, but I have like-minded people to do the same.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

